Compliance

Compliance Certificates are required for certain countries, below are the compliance centres and associated costs for New Zealand.

 Alfa Romeo   nz$500 Ateco Automotive NZ Ltd
Phone: 09 573 7788
Fax: 09 573 7789
P O Box 12 075
Penrose
Auckland
Bill Ritchie britchie@ateco.co.nz
 Aston Martin   nz$2,222 Independent Prestige
Phone: 09 360 3202
Fax: 09 361 6403
P O Box 68 537
Newton
Auckland
Bryon Martin bmartin@iprestige.co.nz
 Audi   nz$667 European Motor Dist. Ltd
Phone: 09 360 2911
Fax: 09 920 6461
P O Box 959
Auckland
Lester White lwhite@audi.co.nz
 Bentley   nz$2,222 Independent Prestige
Phone: 09 360 3202
Fax: 09 361 6403
P O Box 68 537
Newton
Auckland
Byron Martin bmartin@iprestige.co.nz
 BMW   nz$506 BMW Group NZ Ltd
Phone: 09 573 6969
Fax: 09 573 6959
P O Box 9510
Newmarket
Auckland
Mark Metcalfe mark.metcalfe@bmw.co.nz
Lance Roskilly lance.roskilly@bmw.co.nz
 Cadillac   nz$788 Holden NZ Ltd
Phone: 09 978 3614
Fax: 09 978 3773
P O Box 11 195
Ellerslie
Auckland
John Laurie john.laurie@gm.com
 Citroen   nz$500 Citroen New Zealand Ltd
Phone: 09 522 6300
Fax: 09 522 0344
P O Box 74 300
Market Road
Auckland
Arthur arthur.share@citroen.co.nz
 Daewoo   nz$700 Holden NZ Ltd
Phone: 09 978 3614
Fax: 09 978 3773
P O Box 11 195
Ellerslie
Auckland
John Laurie john.laurie@gm.com
see Holden
 Daihatsu   nz$667 see Toyota
Used vehicles from Japan Statements of Compliance may be available for Japanese domestic models.All other vehicles Statements of Compliance can be issued for models that have the same standards certification as the NZ new variant, all others will need to approach the distributor in the country where the vehicle was first sold. NB:- the distributor may not be able to issue a SOC, hence care should be taken to ensure a SOC is available prior to committing exporting the vehicle to NZ.
 Daimler   nz$850
 Ferrari   nz$600 - nz$1,200  Continental Car Services
Phone: 09 526 9836
Fax: 09 526 9078
P O Box 74 335
Market Road
Auckland
Duane Jarrett duanej@ccs.co.nz
$600.00 IF NO TRANSLATION REQUIRED / $1200 IF TRANSLATION REQUIRED
 Fiat   nz$500 see Alfa Romeo
 Ford   nz$500 Ford Motor Co. of NZ Ltd
Phone: 09 277 8400 EXT 8518
Fax: 09 278 2548
Private Bag 76 912
Manukau City
Auckland
vanessa Gibbs Tel: 09 277 8518 vgibbs2@ford.com
Tung Kung Tel: 09 277 8442 tkung@ford.com
Andy Cooper Tel: 09 277 8564 acoope49@ford.com
 Holden   nz$700 Holden NZ Ltd
Phone: 09 978 3614
Fax: 09 978 3773
P O Box 11 195
Ellerslie
Auckland
John Laurie john.laurie@gm.com
 Honda   nz$350 Honda New Zealand Ltd
Phone: 09 262 3141 (ext 965)
Fax: 09 262 3247
P O Box 97 340
AUCKLAND
Paul Berridge  pberridge@honda.co.nz
Bryan Davis bdavis@honda.co.nz
 Hummer   nz$500
 Hyundai   nz$533 Hyundai Automotive NZ Ltd
Phone: 09 573 2050
Fax: 09 573 2051
P O Box 6240
Wellesley Street
AUCKLAND
Peter Tolley service@hanz.co.nz
No Models from Singapore comply
 Infinity   nz$200 - nz$1,000 
 Jaguar   nz$850 Motorcorp Distributors Ltd
Phone: 09 919 2455
Fax: 09 919 2460
PO Box 17217
Greenlane
AUCKLAND
Glen Smelt (09 277 5033) glen.smelt@motorcorp.co.nz
 KIA   nz$400 Kia Motors NZ Ltd
Phone: 09 573 2141
Fax: 09 573 6066
P O Box 11 2345
Penrose
AUCKLAND
Malcolm Smith msmith@kia-motors.co.nz
 Lamborghini   nz$2,222 Independent Prestige
Phone: 09 360 3202
Fax: 09 361 6403
P O Box 68 537
Newton
Auckland
Bryon Martin bmartin@iprestige.co.nz
see Aston Martin
 Land Rover   nz$500 Motorcorp Distributors Ltd
Phone: 09 919 2455
Fax: 09 919 2460
PO Box 17217
Greenlane
AUCKLAND
Glen Smelt (09 277 5033) glen.smelt@motorcorp.co.nz
see Ford
 Lexus   nz$750 see Toyota
 Lotus   TBA  Lotus
Phone: 09 274 3020
Fax: 09 274 6712
21B Lorien Place
East Tamaki
Auckland
Ken Woodburn ken@lotus.co.nz
Lotus ?are not a member of the MIA ?these are the only contact details we have
 Maserati   nz$600 - nz$1,200  Continental Car Services
Phone: 09 526 9836
Fax: 09 526 9078
P O Box 74 335
Market Road
Auckland
Duane Jarrett duanej@ccs.co.nz
see Ferrari
$600.00+ IF TRANSLATION NOT REQUIRED / $1200+ IF TRANSLATION REQUIRED
 Mazda   nz$500 Mazda Motors of NZ Ltd
Phone: 09 277 8725
Fax: 09 277 8740
P O Box 76 381
Manukau City
AUCKLAND
Peter Barnett pbarnett@mazda.co.nz
 Mercedes Benz   nz$667 Daimler Chrysler NZ Ltd
Phone: 09 573 0192
Fax: 09 976 7587
Private Bag 14 907
Panmure
AUCKLAND
Jon Mcllwain jon.mcllwain@daimerchrysler.co.nz
Mark Atkinson mark.atkinson@daimlerchrysler.co.nz
To take effect from 1 August 2004 Statements of Compliance will not be available for vehicles registered before 1 January 1994. Statements of Compliance are not available for heavy vehicles.
 Mini   nz$450 BMW Group NZ Ltd
Phone: 09 573 6969
Fax: 09 573 6959
P O Box 9510
Newmarket
Auckland
Mark Metcalfe mark.metcalfe@bmw.co.nz
Lance Roskilly lance.roskilly@bmw.co.nz
see BMW
 Opel   nz$700 Holden NZ Ltd
Phone: 09 978 3614
Fax: 09 978 3773
P O Box 11 195
Ellerslie
Auckland
John Laurie john.laurie@gm.com
see Holden
 Peugeot   nz$500 Sime Darby Automobiles NZ Ltd
Phone: 09 526 7016
Fax: 09 526 7020
P O Box 74 366
Market Road
AUCKLAND
Greg Sillitoe gregs@peugeot.co.nz
 Porsche   nz$500 European Motor Dist. Ltd.
Phone: 09 360 2911
Fax: 09 920 6461
PO Box 959
Auckland
Steve Wilson swilson@porsche.co.nz
see Audi
 Renault   nz$450 Motorcorp Holdings
Phone: 09 525 9920
Fax: 09 579 5637
P O Box 17 019
Greenlane
AUCKLAND
Stuart McIntosh stuart.mcintosh@renault.co.nz
Please note that Statements of Compliance for Renault Espace are no longer available.
 Rolls Royce   nz$2,222 Independent Prestige
Phone: 09 360 3202
Fax: 09 361 6403
P O Box 68 537
Newton
Auckland
Byron Martin bmartin@iprestige.co.nz
see Bentley
 Rover   nz$450 MG Rover NZ
Phone: 09 573 2730
Fax: 09 573 0733
P O Box 51 079
Pakuranga
AUCKLAND
Kerry Cheyne kcheyne@mgrover.co.nz
 Saab   nz$950 Saab Automobile Australia Pty
Phone: +61 3 9257 0900
Fax: +61 3 9681 9407
Paul Taylor (Miles Continental, Christchurch - Tel: 03 377 7144) 
Noel Comerford (Continental Car Services,Wellington - Tel: 04 385 3260) 
Colin Jackson - Schofield & Co. Ltd, Auckland - Tel: 09 520 6369) 
Dennis Travassaros and Brad Wolstenholme of Saab Automobile Australia Pty are the representatives authorised to sign Statements of Compliance for Saab vehicles. However importers are requested to contact one of the following New Zealand dealerships for assistance in obtaining Statements of Compliance for Saab vehicles, rather than to contact Saab Automobile Australia Pty
 Skoda   nz$500 European Motor Dist. Ltd
Phone: 09 360 2911 (ext)726
Fax: 09 360 6461
PO Box 959
Auckland
Mike Nieuwoudt mnieuwoudt@volkswagen.co.nz
Please note that all contact with Volkswagen should be with Mike Statements of Compliance for Volkswagen are to be signed by Grant Doull.
 Ssangyong   nz$500 Malcolm Price
Phone: 09 436 5075 or 09 443 4140
Fax: 09 436 3312
4a Johnson Street
or
Onerahi
Malcolm Price m.price@xtra.co.nz
 Subaru   TBA  Subaru of NZ Ltd
Phone: 09 272 7728
Fax: 09 272 7731
P O Box 58 743
Greenmount
AUCKLAND 1701
Noel Robinson nrobinson@subaru.co.nz
 Suzuki   TBA  Suzuki NZ Ltd
Phone: 06 349 1222
Fax: 06 349 1212
Private Bag 3008
WANGANUI
Rodney Brown rodney@suzuki.co.nz
 Tata   nz$1,000
 Toyota   nz$667 Toyota New Zealand Ltd
Phone: 06 350 3400
Fax: 06 354 2799
National Customer Centre
P O Box 46
PALMERSTON NORTH
Mark Rounthwaite MARounth@toyota.co.nz
Please note that Statements of Compliance for Toyota are to be signed by Spencer Morris or Mark Rounthwaite. Used Vehicles from Japan Statements of Compliance are not available for Japanese domestic models made either in Japan or elsewhere in the world, for sale in Japan. All other vehicles Statements of Compliance can be issued for models that have the same standards certification as the NZ new variant, all others will need to approach the distributor in the country where the vehicle was first sold. NB:- the distributor may not be able to issue a SOC, hence care should be taken to ensure a SOC is available prior to committing exporting the vehicle to NZ.
 Volkswagen   nz$500 European Motor Dist. Ltd
Phone: 09 360 2911 (ext)726
Fax: 09 360 6461
PO Box 959
Auckland
Mike Nieuwoudt mnieuwoudt@volkswagen.co.nz
Please note that all contact with Volkswagen should be with Mike Statements of Compliance for Volkswagen are to be signed by Grant Doull.
 Volvo   nz$563 Motorcorp Distributors Ltd
Phone: 09 919 2450
Fax: 09 919 2460
P O Box 17217
Greenlane
AUCKLAND
Richard Livock technical@volvocarsnz.co.nz

Contact Us

  • Address:Kiwi Auto Exports Pte Limited
    60 Fairways Drive Singapore 286966

  • Phone: +65 9091 2050

Follow Us